Next level sticky notes

Butt + sticky notes = high CTR

Hey there!

Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas on this Christmas Eve. Beyond grateful for everyone who reads through this newsletter every week.

The newsletter has grown a lot in 2023 and going into 2024 I am pushing to get it out consistently every week as well as I hope it inspires you to make better ads every week.

Let’s go into this week’s ads I’ve found.

Spacegoods

Love this split-screen type ad from Spacegoods showing the comparison towards coffee vs their product. Also, the sound effects make it sound like a real boxing match.

I love the concept and I think it’s something everyone can replicate for their brand, it’s basically a comparison video ad but a bit more dynamic making it a lot more fun to watch. The sound effects really make everything come together in this ad too.

Solid ad, the only thing I would say is a bit weak is the CTA as they could have shown an offer there together with some risk reversal with their money-back guarantee. definitely, an opportunity missed to increase the CTR upon seeing the CTA.

Copywriting - 7/10
Visuals - 8.5/10
Likeliness to convert - 8/10
Overall rating - 8/10

Mott & Bow

The post-it notes are taken to another level. This one really grabs the attention of adding some simple post-it notes to a butt. It showcases all the reasons why someone would want to buy a pair of jeans and from experience showing the back/butt really grabs the attention in the ad.

I think this ad if you’re in the clothing niche is something you can easily replicate. Just take the best photo ad you have and redo it with Post-it notes. For some brands it shows the stretch of the pants, simply add some post-it notes on the leg, done!

Copywriting - 8/10
Visuals - 8/10
Likeliness to convert - 8/10
Overall rating - 8/10

MUD/WTR

This is a fun one and an ad I’ve not seen before in coffee alternatives. They combine a very high-quality studio shot in the beginning with product demo shots later, although these are also very high quality – the ad in total is not your typical UGC.

I think the beginning of the video is really strong and the overall pacing of the video hits for me as it’s perfectly executed.

They show pain points, solutions, benefits and features from the product + a clear CTA with an offer. Solid one!

Copywriting - 8/10
Visuals - 8/10
Likeliness to convert - 8/10
Overall rating - 8/10

Softwares I love

  • Triple Whale - The #1 tool we use at the agency. We wouldn’t be where we are today without Triple Whale. Get better data, make better decisions. Get 15% OFF here.

  • Frosted Files - I’m not a designer, but Frosted Files helps me get new static ads up in minutes. It’s the #1 tool for marketers without designing skills that want to test static ads quickly.

All the best,

Dennis 💚

P.S. On Twitter? Follow me here for more of this stuff!

P.P.S. Need ads like these? Schedule a call with me here 2 final spots for Q1 onboarding.