• AdVenture
  • Posts
  • Meta performance 📉 try these statics instead

Meta performance 📉 try these statics instead

Yup, it's been bad for everyone

Hey there!

Back with the breakdowns! I know Meta has been tough, so I hope I can inspire you this week to create some new ads to kick back performance. Might work, might not, and sometimes it’s not in your hands

Obvi

Very interesting static. Of course, the pills will not look like this but I really enjoy how attention-grabbing Obvi has made this static. Then they made the benefit points stand out really well using coloured highlights to strengthen messaging and further show the audience what their product does..

The headline is very strong in particular too, “30 pounds in 90 days” really makes it concrete how their product may help the audience lose weight in absolutes.

Then at the end, they confirm their satisfaction guarantee to reverse the risk which always helps to convince someone to click faster.

Copywriting - 8/10
Visuals - 8/10
Likeliness to convert - 8/10
Overall rating - 8/10

Surreal

This ad is a case of, well it looks nice, but will it convert? For me, it’s a fun ad, very much into how Surreal represents itself with their humor but ultimately I don’t think this ad will convert at high spends.

It’s a fun message but lacks a bit of context though on nutritional values which I would include in their case as it sets them apart from the competition.

The photography is great and then the overall execution of the static is great too.

Copywriting - 8/10
Visuals - 7.5/10
Likeliness to convert - 6.5/10
Overall rating - 7/10

Felix

Lmao, this just made me laugh. Simple, straight to the point and in my opinion this ad could work so well. Given its a story format I think this ad will get a very good CTR to a specific audience, especially darker men who are bald.

It does lack a bit of product info in my opinion, like what does the product do, what results do they promise and what guarantees do they make. I get the whole minimalistic vibe of the static but ultimately I think it can be improved with 3 or so benefit points and some social proof showing x amount of happy customers or “bald heads saved”.

Solid, ad but can be 3 times better when adding the suggested points.

Copywriting - 8/10
Visuals - 8/10
Likeliness to convert - 8/10
Overall rating - 8/10

Softwares I love

  • Triple Whale - The #1 tool we use at the agency. We wouldn’t be where we are today without Triple Whale. Get better data, make better decisions. Get 15% OFF here.

  • Frosted Files - I’m not a designer, but Frosted Files helps me get new static ads up in minutes. It’s the #1 tool for marketers without designing skills that want to test static ads quickly. Check it out here. We just released 25 new templates. You can get the new bundle at 30% off now starting at $1.39 per creative!

  • Atria - You probably are using an ad-saving tool. Atria is on another level. It has the biggest ad library, it has extensive AI features like script writing, review mining and more! Ad creation, inspiration, research, and ideation – all in one place! Check it out here and start your 5-day free trial.

All the best,

Dennis đź’š

P.S. On Twitter? Follow me here for more of this stuff!